Back to Projects

Anglo MockBa Festival, 1-3 May 2009


Academy Award nominated musician Michael Nyman and Academy award nominated director Stephen Frears (The Queen) will represent contemporary Britain at the AngloMockBa festival in Moscow from 1-3 May 2009. 
 
Liberatum & Red Square PR are delighted to announce that other British/international participants at AngloMockBa will include the acclaimed Grammy award winning musician and record producer William Orbit (perhaps best known to most for his work on Madonna's Ray of Light), celebrated fashion designer Henry Holland, renowned artist Gavin Turk, entrepreneur Dasha Zhukova, GQ editor in chief Dylan Jones, photographer Amanda Eliasch, curator and writer/screenwriter Danny Moynihan, filmmaker Martha Fiennes among many others.

Russian guests include award-winning directors Andron Kanchalovsky and Sergei Soloviev, caricaturist Alexei Merinov, "Best Young Sculptor of Russia" Award winner Svetlana K-Lie, TV presenters Dmitry Dibrov and Sergei Sholokhov, political leader and writer Irina Hakamada, designer and theatre artist Andrei Sharov, designer Masha Tsigal, frontman of the legendary Russian blues band Crossroadz Sergey aka Voron, writer Pavel Sanaev, artist Timofei Caraffa-Corbut, film maker Pavel Lungin, photographer Alexander Astafiev and Sex and the City Editor in Chief Maria Lobanov.  
 
The festival programme consists of stimulating debates, art exhibitions, film screenings, discussions, talks, literary and fashion events, Q&A sessions, lectures, music/DJ events and interviews.

Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is the official hotel sponsor, bmi is the official airline sponsor and TIME magazine is the international media partner. BBC Russian Service and RussianUK are the media partners.  With support from NFQ, Jaguar and Land Rover, Minale, Remember?, Veen Waters, Hg2, and MK.  Special events will be held at the ABC FineArts Salon, The Most Club, The Chocolate Restaurant.

The aim of AngloMockBa is to strengthen UK-Russian relations by bringing together leading British and Russian cultural and media figures. 
 
ENDS

 

For further information, please contact: 

General:  Irina Rally admin@redsquarepr.com  and Liberatum Office liberatum.office@gmail.com

Press UK: Andrea Ware anglomockba@gmail.com

Press Russia : Yulia Ushakova yulia@redsquarepr.com 

Moscow Programming and Participation:  Alexander Orekhov alexander@redsquarepr.com

UK Programming and Participation: Pablo Ganguli Pablo.Ganguli@gmail.com

Guest Relations:  Tomas Auksas Tomas.Auksas@gmail.com

Sponsorship and Advertising: Stanislav Komarov komarov@nfq.ru 

General Public Information and Travel Packages:

Festival travel packages are available from the following agencies:

Larissa at Scotts Tour

Larissa@scottstours.co.uk

www.scottstours.co.uk 

Zivile at Just Go Russia

zivile@justgorussia.co.uk

www.justgorussia.co.uk 

Natalie at Russian National Tourist Office 
Natalie@visitrussia.org.uk

www.visitrussia.org.uk